About Me

Hello, my name is Christine and I have recently returned to live in the UK after spending the last 18 years in the French-speaking region of Switzerland close to Lake Geneva (Lac LĂ©man).  I am originally from England and moved to Switzerland with my husband's work. Now his work has brought us back to England, so here we are!  I have three children, two girls and a boy. They were all born in England but grew up in Switzerland.

I am a stay-at-home mum and now that my children are grown up I have two cute little dogs called Poppy and Dexter to look after.  They are brother and sister and their breed is bichon havanese.

My favourite hobby is patchwork and quilting but, I also enjoy stitchery projects and, from time to time, some crochet and Hardanger embroidery. I have also been known to make the odd handmade card! It is my aim to share some of my creative projects with you on this blog.  Hope you will enjoy reading about them!


  1. Hi Christine! So great to connect with you again. All the time we lived in CH, I never realized that you were such a big quilter, or that you had a blog! Good for you. Keep up the great work, and I look forward to reading more as time goes on. Hope that we get a chance to meet again one day soon. :)

    1. Hi Chrislyn! Thanks for your lovely comment. I have only recently started the blog... since the children have all gone! It certainly would be nice to meet again one day :)


Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a comment. It is lovely to hear from you and very exciting to read what you have to say!! I will always try to reply to your comment by email but if you are a 'No-Reply' Blogger and I can't, do check back here again as this is where I will reply to any comments that have been left.